Welcome to the Yellowstone Historical Society. Celebrate the history of our community with us. You can participate in preserving the storied past of Billings and Yellowstone County. Enjoy, Engage, and Explore our history.

Mission Statement

To share the history of Yellowstone County and surrounding area through programs and tours, and to locate, mark and preserve historical sites. The functions of the Yellowstone Historical Society are exclusively charitable and educational.

Currently Renee Christensen is the President of the Yellowstone Historical Society. Terry Smith is the Secretary. Jan Ross is the Treasurer.